Next Event:   5/26/2018 at Bear Ridge Speedway - Come Join us!

Luke Greenwood Blasts to Devils Bowl Victory

The Sprint Cars of New England rolled into Devils Bowl Speedway Sunday, August 13th for their second appearance of the season at the 3/10 mile clay oval.

When flagman Bob Bigelow unfurled the green flag to start the Feature the field rumbled into turn one with both Lacey Hanson and Luke Greenwood making significant progress towards the front from their mid-pack starting positions. The green wasn’t out for long before Rick Stone suffered a collapsed front end, coming to a stop at the inside of the track on the front stretch causing the races first caution. Lacey Hanson moved to the lead shortly after green flag racing resumed. Hanson was on a rail and pulled away from the rest of the field. The caution flew again, this time for Christine Boesch who stopped at the exit of turn one. Hanson once again retained the lead when the green flew, but Luke Greenwood was now in second and kept Hanson close. It was clear that the handle was going away on the Lacey Hanson mount as the track slicked off allowing Luke Greenwood to blast to the lead with seventeen laps complete. From there Greenwood built a large lead while Kevin Chaffee, who started 11th, and Dan Douville, who started 14th both got by the fading Hanson. A few laps later Douville picked off Chaffee to claim second. The third caution of the race came out with just a few laps remaining for Clay Dow, who spun in turn two. Luke Greenwood withstood the late race challenge from Dan Douville once racing resumed taking the win. Douville was a strong second with Chaffee third. Lacey Hanson hung on for fourth with James Hanson completing the top five.

The next appearance for the Sprint Cars of New England is this Saturday, August 19th at The Bear Ridge Speedway.

Photos Courtesy of Alan Ward
Unofficial Results

Devils Bowl Speedway, Sunday August 13th, 2017

  1.  Luke Greenwood
  2.  Dan  Douville
  3.  Kevin Chaffee
  4.  Lacey Hanson
  5.  James Hanson
  6.  Matt Hoyt
  7.  Will Hull
  8.  Jake Williams
  9.  Clay Dow
  10. Dennis McLeod
  11. Patrick Smith
  12. Lauren Boisvert
  13. Barry LaValley
  14. Christine Boesch
  15. Rick Stone



<< Jake Williams Tops the Field at Bear Ridge Speedway Ryan Avery Best at Legion, Kevin Chaffee Wins at Bear Ridge >>


Check us out on Facebook



website designed and maintained by DJM3
© 2014 Sprint Cars of New England