Next Event:   7/3/2018 at Devils Bowl Speedway - Come Join us!

Chris Donnelly Crowned Champion at the Annual Banquet

The Sprint Cars of New England celebrated the Season with the Annual Banquet of Champions, held this year at the Red Blazer in Concord, NH on Saturday Night, November 19th, 2016. The top 10 in Points all received trophies along with a numerous specialty awards going to various competitors. The evening concluded with a raffle for various products, courtesy of a host of businesses.

The top 10 in the point standings for 2016 is as follows. Chris Donnelly, Champion with Will Hull 2nd, Dan Douville 3rd, Kevin Chaffee 4th and Jake Williams 5th. Rookie Matt Hoyt was 6th, Luke Greenwood 7th, Lacey Hanson 8th, Tyler Austin 9th and Chad Turck rounding out the top 10.

Tyler Austin received the Most Improved award with Matt Hoyt being named Rookie of the Year. Clay Dow of CMD Logging was the recipient of a plaque in appreciation of sponsoring the Dash for Cash for the 2016 Season.

Finally a huge Thank You goes out to the following businesses for providing a wide array of products for the driver's raffle. There were enough products that everyone in attendance received a prize with a couple receiving multiple. Raffle items were provided by Mags r' us Ignitions, Sawyer Tractor Works, Panther Frame Works, Slade Shock Technology, M & W Aluminum Products, Maxim Chassis, Legion Speedway, CMD Logging, Kondrat Kustoms, Sanel Auto Parts and Hull Motorsports.

Photos Courtesy of Alan Ward




<< 2017 Schedule Released! All Avery at Legion Speedway >>


Check us out on Facebook



website designed and maintained by DJM3
© 2014 Sprint Cars of New England