Next Event:   9/22/2018 at Bear Ridge Speedway - Come Join us!

Lacey Hanson Runs to Victory at the Legion Speedway

The Sprint Cars of New England powered by made their last visit of the season to The Legion Speedway on a beautiful Friday Night September 14th.

When Feature time rolled around at the Legion Speedway Mike Kondrat and Troy Comeau brought the field to the green flag. Kondrat immediately jumped to the top spot and using the high side started to drive away. Lacey Hanson moved to second and started to slowly reel in Kondrat with Matt Hoyt lurking in third. Hanson finally was able to make the pass for the lead with nine laps complete. Just after taking the lead Hanson and the other front runners encountered lapped traffic. While Lacey Hanson easily maneuvered by the traffic Mike Kondrat and Matt Hoyt were in an intense battle for second, running side by side when the duo encountered the traffic. This allowed Hoyt to take second and dropped Kondrat to third. Just lap later the only yellow flag of the race occurred for Jake Williams, who spun to the infield, a victim of a broken front end. On the restart Hanson pulled away to a comfortable lead with Hoyt cruising in second. Kondrat however was under attack from Bobby Hackel, who was making his first ever start at the Legion Speedway and started scratch on the field. After challenging Kondrat for third for a number of laps Hackel was finally able to use the low side to secure third. The running order remained the same for the duration of the race with Lacey Hanson taking the win. Matt Hoyt was second and Bobby Hackel third. Mike Kondrat and Jordan Fornwalt rounded out the top five.

Next up for the Sprint Cars of New England’s powered by is a return to the Bear Ridge Speedway this Saturday night, September 22nd and then close out the season the next day, September 23rd at Airborne Park Speedway with the American/Canadian Sprint Car Clash, a joint event with the Empire Super Sprints.

Get the latest SCoNE news and information at and on SCoNE's Facebook page at

Photos Courtesy of Alan Ward
Unofficial Results-Legion Speedway, September 14th (25 Laps)

  1.  Lacey Hanson
  2.  Matt Hoyt
  3.  Bobby Hackel
  4.  Mike Kondrat
  5.  Jordan Fornwalt
  6.  Will Hull
  7.  Dennis McLeod
  8.  Troy Comeau
  9.  Rick Stone
  10. Ron Giroux
  11. Christine Boesch
  12. Jake Williams



Lacey Hanson Dominates to win at Bear Ridge Speedway, Adam Pierson Zooms to Victory at Devils Bowl Speedway >>


Check us out on Facebook



website designed and maintained by DJM3
© 2014 Sprint Cars of New England